LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk

6-12 Months

LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk

Stage 2 (6-12 months). To complement the weaning diet, suitable from 6 months +
Product FAQs

HERE FOR THE LITTLE STEPS ALONG THE WAY

LITTLE STEPS Follow-on Milk Logo

Every day your baby is growing, learning, doing something new and overcoming little challenges. Help set your baby on the right track towards a bright future with LITTLE STEPS®.

Halal Certified

LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk is designed for babies from 6 months onwards to complement the weaning diet and to help ensure they get a good nutritional foundation in life.

LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk is enriched with Iron to help support normal cognitive development. It also contains Calcium and Vitamin D for the normal growth and development of bones. Vitamin D also contributes to the normal function of the immune system in children.

Stage 2 - 6+ Months

GOOD TO KNOW!

Babies who have 500 ml or more (about a pint) of LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk a day will not need additional Vitamin D supplements*.

*UK Only. In the Republic of Ireland the Food Safety of Ireland (FSAI) recommend Vitamin D supplements

Available in

800 g Powder

With scoop provided under the lid. Scoop can be stored in suspension inside the can. There are approximately 177 scoops per can.

Why LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk?

Iron
Iron

Enriched with Iron to help support normal cognitive development.

Calcium
Calcium

Contains calcium and vitamin D for the normal growth and development of bones.

Vitamin D
Calcium

Contains vitamin D to help support the normal function of the immune system in children.

Formats

  •  
    LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk 800 g Powder

    LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk

    800 g Powder

    With scoop provided under the lid. Scoop can be stored in suspension inside the can. There are approximately 177 scoops per can.

How to prepare your baby's feed

Whilst this product is made under strict hygienic conditions, it is not sterile. Failure to follow instructions on preparation and storage may make your baby ill.
  • Step 1 of 5

    Pull the safety seal and open the lid. The scoop is provided under the lid. Lift the tab, pull on the foil seal, carefully and safely remove the seal and dispose of it.

  • Step 2 of 5

    Wash hands well. Wash and sterilise all utensils according to manufacturers’ instructions.

  • Step 3 of 5

    Boil 1 litre of fresh tap water. Allow boiled water to cool for no more than 30 minutes. Measure 180 ml (approx. 6 fl. oz.) of water into a beaker or bottle, carefully – the water is hot. Do not use artificially softened or repeatedly boiled water.

  • Step 4 of 5

    Using only the scoop provided, add 6 scoops of powder, levelling off each scoop with the back of a clean dry knife. Store the scoop in suspension inside the can and replace lid.

  • Step 5 of 5

    Place a lid on the beaker, or teat and cap on the bottle, and shake well until powder is fully dissolved. Cool beaker/bottle under cold running water or in a bowl or jug of cold water until lukewarm, do not immerse the lid/teat. Test temperature by shaking a few drops onto the inside of your wrist.

Feeding guide

6 to 12 months
1 serving = 200 ml Amount of cooled, freshly boiled water Number of scoops of powder
  ml fl. oz. (approx.)  
1 beaker/bottle 180 6 6

All babies are different but try to ensure that from 6 months to 1 year your baby has 500 - 600 ml of LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk per day, either as a drink, on cereals or mixed with food. Mix 1 scoop of powder to 30 ml (approx. 1 fl. oz.) of water. Approx. 177 scoops per can, 1 scoop = 4.5 g. Approx. 29 x 200 ml servings per can.

 

Important feeding information

  • Do not add extra powder or water to make the feeds stronger or weaker and do not press powder into scoop. Using too much or too little powder can make your baby ill.

  • We recommend preparing each feed in individual beakers/bottles when required.

  • For hygienic reasons, discard unfinished feed in the beaker/bottle as soon as possible.

  • Made-up formulae can be poured over cereals and mixed with food.

  • Do not alter or add to formulae unless medically directed.

  • Do not warm feeds in microwave, hot spots may occur and cause scalding.

  • Remember, cows’ milk should not be used as a drink during the first year.

Nutrition
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Nutritional information
  Typical values
Energy 281 kj 67 kcal
Fat 3.2 g
of which, saturates 0.8 g
of which, unsaturates 2.4 g
Carbohydrate 8 g
of which, sugars 5.5 g
of which, lactose 5.3 g
Protein 1.5 g
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Vitamins
Typical values
Vitamins
Vitamin A 54 µg
Vitamin D 1.7 µg
Vitamin E 1.4 mg
Vitamin K 4.7 µg
Vitamin C 12 mg
Thiamin 0.08 mg
Riboflavin 0.18 mg
Niacin 0.58 mg
Vitamin B6 0.05 mg
Folate 19 µg
Vitamin B12 0.2 µg
Biotin 1.9 µg
Pantothenic Acid 0.53 mg
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Minerals
Typical values
Minerals
Sodium 28 mg
Potassium 92 mg
Chloride 49 mg
Calcium 75 mg
Phosphorus 46 mg
Magnesium 6.8 mg
Iron 0.81 mg
Zinc 0.56 mg
Copper 0.05 mg
Manganese 0.02 mg
Flouride ≤0.01 mg
Selenium 3.4 µg
Iodine 14 µg
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Others
  Typical values
Others  
Omega 3:  
α-linolenic Acid (ALA) 39 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)†† 17 mg
Omega 6:  
Linoleic Acid (LA) 475 mg
beneficial effect of essential fatty acids is obtained with a daily intake of 10 g of linoleic acid and 2 g of α-linolenic acid.
††LCPs = Long Chain Polyunsaturates.
Ingredients

Ingredients

Skimmed milk, vegetable oils (sunflower, coconut, rapeseed), maltodextrin, lactose (milk), milk proteins, minerals (calcium citrate, sodium citrate, potassium citrate, magnesium citrate, potassium chloride, ferrous sulphate, zinc sulphate, copper sulphate, manganese sulphate, potassium iodide, potassium phosphate, sodium selenite), fish oil (DHA), emulsifier (soya lecithin), vitamins (vitamin C, vitamin E, niacin, pantothenic acid, thiamin, riboflavin, vitamin A, vitamin B6, folic acid, vitamin K, vitamin D, biotin, vitamin B12), antioxidants (tocopherol-rich extract, ascorbyl palmitate).

 

LITTLE STEPS Follow-on Milk 800g is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 477.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_GB, sid_PROD13, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nestle-sma
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 344ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and a happy baby I swapped to test this product from another well known brand. The transition was easy, and my little boy had no issues. The powder creates a great looking milk (others seem to separate and look watery) and was obviously tasty as he always finished his bottle. The packaging looks well thought out my only question would be if could be more environmentally friendly? The only reason for a 4 out of 5 rating is due to the fact it is more difficult than others on the market to flatten the scoops on the side of the container. But this is only a minor problem! Otherwise a great product and we have converted to using it now!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After One week of using Little Steps My 8 month old daughter was exclusively breastfed until she started solids 2 months ago, this was the right time to introduce her to formula milk. She rejected every other brand I have tried before even changed different teets for her to take the milk. However it all changed when I introduced her to Little Steps by SMA. She is taking it in small quantities but she is doing really well, may be it's the taste and the fact that it's thicker, I am even mixing it with her porridge. I am really excited about this product and looking forward to buying more SMA follow on milk. Thank you Insider's and thank you Little steps.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with milk Arrived Friday 17th May, tried that morning just to see how LO would get on with it and weaned her on to it slowly. Well packaged, pleased there wasn't load of extra packaging and everything is recyclable. Vouchers are great, shared with my neighbour, thank you! My little one has done most of the milestone cards already so shared both sets of those I received too :) It looks really creamy and little one took to it really well which for my little one is great as we have had issues with some milks I would definitely recommend this milk, in fact I already have to my neighbour. And the price tag is great Really appreciate the chance to join in this campaign. Thank you
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! After trialing this product for a good few weeks now I can honestly say I would reccomend this follow on milk instead of other brands I have used in the past. The health of my baby is very important and this not only ensured my baby got all the nutrients she needed & also made sure she was full after a feed (not to mention it was significantly cheaper than other similar products on the market). I like the fact you can recyle the tin and the formula was easy to mix. It's a great product to help with the weaning process, it's a thumbs up from me and my baby! Thank you for allowing us to trial this product :)
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little step forward So received the box of milk with slight worries on starting the follow on stage of my girls development. I had no need to worry as they totally loved the milk and happily drank the entire bottle each time they got one! The milk mixed well and easy to follow instructions helped make the transition easy. No I’ll effects from swapping over Fromm different brand. The milk smells lovely and must taste good!! The packaging is well thought out and of a nice design. I did like the photo prop cards with the pack but as my girls are slightly older most of the ‘steps’ has been achieved so didn’t get chance to use them.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula I was using the old formula however when I heard about little steps I was eager to try it. I'm so pleased I was given the chance to as since using the formula my little girl is weaning so much better. She is 8 months now and before tended to rely on her bottle and not accept much solid food. This formula seems creamier, even the powder seems a thicker consistency which appears to fill her up for longer. Not to mention the cost is brilliant too. I have already told my mum friends about it. Definitely worth giving this formula a try. I have already bought my second tin and will continue with this one from now on.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bg far the best one I've used so far I've been on a few different formulas for my bubba. I wanted one with as many vitamins etc as possible, as shes really fussy with food. This follow on milk has enabled to to still have the calories she needs while also trying new foods. Its been really gentle on her stomach, and I've given out all the leaflets at my mum and tots groups. Already 2 or 3 of the mums have bought and tried the milk, I will be submitting reports soon. Its gentle on the stomach, seems to taste nice, is affordable, and really easy to make etc. What more could you want from a formula? Give it a go.. it's the only way you'll ever know!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing follow on milk I can’t get over how much happier my baby boy has been since I switched to little steps follow on milk. Seems to be keeping him fuller for longer and he finishes every bottle I make. I have handed out a few vouchers to a few friends I have recommended little steps too. The milk dissolves really well in the water and doesn’t smell really bad like some of the others I have used in the past. The milk packaging is really good as all recyclable and keeps the milk fresh. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to try SMA little steps we will definitely be continuing to use until he’s 12 months and on cows milk.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little change, happier baby My little one is right nie 11 months old, and his sleeping routine wasn't the best. He was going sleep around 9pm and wake up 6 or 7 am, but he was waking up in night time many times, sometimes even every hour (his teeth coming through now so is even harder) . From moment we switched to Little Steps milk, seems like his routine improved. On the beginning he was awake maybe 3 or 4 times but now did drop to 1 or none. Im very pleased with it because I can finally sleep through the night and have more Energy to play with him in a day time. I shared my opinion with my friend which will be soon first-time mummy and im glad to know she is happy to try this milk with her little baby.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good.. So I'll start from the beginning.. Firstly I think the packaging looks very attractive, fun and good quality. One feature I really like is the fact that the measuring spoon is outside the powder and on top of the foil.. (once we had to did through the milk powder to find the measure) so I think that's a really handy thoughtful feature. The milk mixes well which is another important point for me, previously we've used milks that seem to have been gritty or leave a residue behind or become excessively frothy on shaking. I haven't found that with this milk. Finally baby seems to enjoy it as far as I can tell.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I’m so grateful we were one of the lucky mumma’s & bubba’s to be chosen to give this ago as I will be continuing to purchase. I probably never would have tried this formula if not! It’s played a huge part in my baby’s weaning journey over the past couple of months and he guzzles every ounce. He’s always happy & active after his feeds. When we received Little Steps Follow-on Milk it meant we had to swap formula from another brand, which worried me in case it upset Parker, but I was so wrong, the quality is superior to others on the market. It mixes well and never any powdery residue left in the bottom of the bottle like I’ve previously experienced with other brands.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our wonderful journey of follow on milk It is very common that babies who enjoy food and self wean very quickly drop their milk quicker than we would like. This is what happened to my little boy, that was until we stayed with little steps follow on milk. Instead of playing with his milk, chewing the teat and using his bottle as a glorified teethed, when he had little steps follow on milk, from the first transition feed he loved it. He drank the whole bottle, which is amazing news for us as parents. He is now enjoying his milk feeds as much as his food. If your story is similar to ours, I would highly recommend trying little steps follow on milk.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love love this brand!! Well what can I say Omg this is perfect I was sceptical at first as was not sure whether this would be any different to anything else I’ve tried but my little man loves it it’s not as thick as other follow on milks so doesn’t fill him up as much so he will still eat foods we give him too. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of changing brands or simply moving on to the next step. Hasn’t upset his tummy either we’ve already bought more ribs and bonus one it’s cheaper than any follow on milk anyways and I’ve handed out my vouchers to all my friends to use as I’d recommend to anyone thinking about switching.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product Have been trialling Little Steps for a few weeks now. My little girl is 8 months and is very fussy and usually suffers if I ever change her milk and notices the change straight away! However we’ve had no issues in the nappy end & she didn’t even notice that it was a different milk. She also seems to be fuller for longer as she goes a bit longer in between feeds since switching along with the added benefit that she’s getting all the necessary vitamins and nutrients that she needs to continue to grow. Am going to 100% recommend to all my mummy friends. Will definitely be using Little Steps from now on!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product and affordable!! My little boy is now half way through his first tub of SMA Little Steps follow on milk and he can't get enough of it. He's been on the same stage 1 formula since he was born (SMA Pro) I so was a little dubious about switching but hes taken to it no problem. The formula mixes well and seems to fill him up between his meals. I'm so happy with the product that I will stay with it until he switches to cows milk at 1 year old. I've recommended to a few friends and work colleagues and will continue to do so. I think it definitely gives the more expensive brands a run for their money. Top Mark's all round.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product-very happy baby I was very excited to try this product out because my baby used to bring up a lot of food when using other brand baby milk. So once I have this a try for a week or two my baby actually really enjoyed it and after each feed he seemed more happy and active. He still did bring up some milk after each feed but not half as much as he did with other brand formulas. This kept on improving who’s is the reason I actually switched over to it once I finished the products in the box sent to me. Loved the packaging, very convenient and not too fiddly. I am defiantly a fan of this brand and would 100% recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant milk, My son Loves it! This is a great follow on milk, Its not too heavy & its perfect to give ur little one as that extra drink threw the day or even for there last bottle of a night! My son loved this for his last bottle of a night, It was perfect, not too heavy & no sickness after he drank it or when he brought some wind up! Its not too heavy for them but it does fill them up my son went every 4 hours with this milk & even slept all night! All in all this is a great milk, so easy to make up & not clumpy bit while trying to mix it! As i said in mu title this is a Brilliant milk & my son loves it!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This milk is the best for my baby I have never tried this milk before but I have heard positive reviews. This is true!! When I opened the milk, I was hopeful that it would be our milk. My child loved them. This milk has everything my child needs. I was afraid that my child would not like the new milk but he likes it very much. The price is very affordable. The packaging is very large, the measuring cup is convenient and is odorless. I will buy this milk in the future. I can confidently recommend it to all parents. This is a very good choice. Me and my child are very happy. I give 5 stars for this milk. The best milk for my baby.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very positive After trying the sma little steps follow on milk for awhile now we have come to the decision that from now on this is definitely the milk for us, well I say us but my little one actually made the decision, she seemed to have really enjoyed this milk compared to the other brand we used to use and that I have always used with my other two children. She now drinks more and actually finishes her bottle with out any Messing around, I prefer this milk as well it mixes up really well without any frothing up so no wastes milk. The instructions , information and labelling are easy to read and understand.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good formula my baby loves it. Looking forward to purchasing more . Friends and family also loved this. My son loves the taste of nice fresh milk and this formula delivers on this. It was easy to mix dissolves easily . My son was fuller for longer . This is definitely a game changer . I would love if it had pre biotics to helps strengthen my baby's immune system . Overall it's a brilliant product and I highly recommend it. The colour was abit chalky but still nice flavor and my child has no complaints so I am delighted with this. It's packaging was great nice airtight seals jar which was easy to access. I mix this formula with cerelac baby porridge and my son loves it for breakfast. Try it.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great milk!! I was just finishing my tin of Sma follow on milk, when in time little steps arrived and I fell in love! The milk was fluffy and easy to mix and Mylo took to the milk straight away. The change didn’t effect him and he seemed to really enjoy his bottle in the evening and in his sippy cup during the day. The only thing that I noticed was the milk didn’t last as long as other tins usually a tin of formula lasts me a week and a half and this one lasted just under a week. Which I thought was rather strange. But none the less all round a great milk and would recommend to anyone who wants to try.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded all expectations! When I first subscribed to be part of the campaign, I only ever bought the first milk. After seeing the documentary about follow on milk, that we probably have all heard about, I was a little apprehensive. I was pleased to have been accepted to join the campaign and the package arrived very quickly. We started on the formula straight away as it arrived just as we had run out of the previous tub! We noticed the benefits straight away! We are currently weaning and it works perfectly with it. Our daughter is sleeping longer and seemingly feeling fuller for longer. There are no issues with the new formula and she loves it! It's a great product and I would definitely recommend it to my mum friends!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will persevere :) My baby has been on the same formula since i stopped breastfeeding at 3 weeks old. The norm is obviously to switch to a follow on milk but with so many on the market i wasnt sure where to start. After researching the product i found it contained all the nutrients that my baby requires so was happy to give this to my baby as a follow on from his first milk and to supplement his solid food intake. He hasnt been keen on it the first fee bottles ive made and as i know he needs to have so much milk i continue to revert back to his first milk to ensure he gets what he needs. I will continue with this milk in the hopes that he enjoys it. I also like that it come in pre made cartons for on the go use.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little steps 2 5 out of 5 for me! Have tried this milk for 4 weeks now and my little girl has gotten on so well with it. We've used it as her bedtime bottle. Since starting her on it shes been settled much quicker than before even during teething shes been settled throughout the night. It's a good creamy consistency, smooth with a good colour to it. During teething my little girl goes off food and will only eat a little so with that I'll up her milk intake and by giving her this milk I am confident that shes getting the vitamins and nutrients she needs daily from it. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best follow on Milk I have told friends and family about trying Little Steps Follow on Milk and several of them have all bought it since for their babies. It mixes so well, has a smooth creamy consistency and my baby loves it. She also seems fuller after a bottle of this. I was a little weary of changing her to a different formula, but it was such a smooth transition. My baby loves it and honestly cant recommend it enough. Fantastic and would highly recommend. I have already bought another 4 tins to be stocked up. For anyone who would like to know, Asda stocks Little Steps and it's so reasonably priced too
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely recommend! I have 8 month old baby twins who seemed to be constantly hungry feeding every 2.5 hours along with baby food. Now after changing to this formula my babies go 4 hours for bottles along with their baby food, they seem more settled and nap longer during the day as they would normally fight it or sleep for only 5-10 mins now they can go 1-2 hours. I can’t recommend this milk formula enough! I was so sceptical before thinking changing my babies milk will only upset them and probably Won’t make a difference but it I was totally wrong! I can’t believe the difference this has made to us all!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow on convert I have really enjoyed my time testing the little steps follow on milk. I am a mum of 4 and have never considered using follow-on milk until now. My daughter took to the milk really well which surprised me as I thought she may reject it. The milk is easy to make up and the tin is handy to use. I normally use another brand which is cardboard packaging but I always find it hard to find the spoon. The little steps seemed really easy. I still currently breast feed my now 9month old and she has formula and food in the day. I feel this formula works great for us insuring she has the all the right nutrients she needs to grow and develop. We have now gone on to buy more and recommend it to family and friends.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have always used SMA on our kids and so was a natural progression to use this new variant. From the first bottle they had, they drank more milk then they would normally. It seems that they preferred the taste and have kept asking for more of this variant than our original variant. From a parent’s point of view, the milk mixes better with water and we have found that the kids stay fuller for longer. And the main reason we love this product is because it is halal and that is important to us as a family. We will continue to buy this and am happy that we had the chance to trial it.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the sma little steps I started using sma little steps follow on milk about a week ago when i received it in the post. My baby is normal a very hungry baby an since ive started using sma little steps my baby has been a lot more fuller. My baby seems a lot happier and confident. The packaging looks great, its simple but very inviting to give it a try. The price of the sma litte steps follow on milk is amazing at olny £7.50 a tin. You cant find much cheaper than that at such good quality product. I've not had a single issue with the milk and i will carry on using it and telling all my friends about it.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good product My little boy has just switched to the stage 2 milk which I was a little nervous to do so, I needed have worried As he has taken it so well. Little steps is so good for him, on previous milk he was a little constipated but since using this milk he has become more regular, so his body is agreeing to it aswell. It will certainly become our regular milk from now on. We have recommended it to everyone at the baby groups we attend and will continue to do so to everyone we see. He used to struggle to drink all of his milk before but now is drinking all of it. Great product.
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_GB, sid_PROD13, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nestle-sma
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Browse all SMA® Nutrition products

Further reading

Have a look at our expert articles to see how you can give your baby the right nutrition for every stage of their development, from birth to toddlerhood.

Important notice

Breast milk is best for babies and breastfeeding should continue for as long as possible. LITTLE STEPS® Follow-on Milk is only suitable for babies over 6 months as part of a mixed diet. It should not be used as a substitute for breast milk during the first 6 months. The decision to start weaning or using this product before 6 months, should only be made on the advice of a doctor, midwife, health visitor, public health nurse, dietician or pharmacist, based on baby’s individual needs. When bottle-feeding, do not allow prolonged or frequent contact of milk feeds with teeth as this increases the risk of tooth decay. Ask your healthcare professional or dentist for advice. Never leave your baby alone during feeding as there is a risk they might choke.

Important advice to mothers

World Health Organisation (WHO) recommends exclusive breastfeeding for the first 6 months of life. SMA® Nutrition fully supports this and continued breastfeeding, along with the introduction of complementary foods as advised by your healthcare professional.

 

 

Breast milk is best for babies and breastfeeding should continue for as long as possible. SMA® PRO Follow-on Milk and SMA® Organic Follow-on Milk are only suitable for babies over 6 months as part of a mixed diet. It should not be used as a substitute for breast milk during the first 6 months. The decision to start weaning or to use this product before 6 months, should be made only on the advice of a doctor, midwife, health visitor, public health nurse, dietitian or pharmacist, based on babies individual needs.

If you continue you will be accepting that SMA® Nutrition is supplying this information at your individual request and for educational purposes only.