SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk

6-12 Months

SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk

Stage 2 (6-12 months). To complement the weaning diet, suitable from 6 months +
Product FAQs

SCIENCE INSPIRED BY NATURE

At 6 months, you may want to consider moving to SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk, specifically tailored to support a weaning diet. It is the 1st follow-on formula in the UK and Ireland to contain human milk oligosaccharides (HMOs)** 2’FL and LNnT which are structurally identical to the most abundant HMOs found in breast milk. SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk contains Zinc and Vitamins A, C & D to help support the normal function of baby’s immune system and Iron which contributes to normal cognitive development.

Leading baby nutrition research for over 100 years

Leading baby nutrition research for over 100 yearsAt SMA® Nutrition, nature inspires us everyday. We have continued to be at the forefront of baby nutrition research for over 100 years and pursue reflecting nature’s wonderful nutrients in our products. This has led us to develop SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk which is tailored for babies from 6 months as part of a varied weaning diet. It is the 1st follow-on formula in the UK and Ireland to contain human milk oligosaccharides 2’FL and LNnT which are structurally identical to the most abundant HMOs found in breast milk.

**HMOs: structurally identical Human Milk Oligosaccharides, not sourced from breast milk.

Available in

800 g Powder

With scoop provided under the lid. Scoop can be stored in suspension inside the can. There are approximately 181 scoops per can.

Why SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk?

HMOs

Contains the latest scientific breakthrough in formula, HMOs (human milk oligosaccharides)**.

Immunity

Zinc and Vitamins A, C & D to help support the normal function of baby’s immune system.

Development

Enriched with Iron to help support normal cognitive development in baby’s brain.

Formats

  •  
    SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk Powder 800 g Powder

    SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk Powder

    800 g Powder

    With scoop provided under the lid. Scoop can be stored in suspension inside the can. There are approximately 181 scoops per can.

How to prepare your baby's feed

Whilst this product is made under strict hygienic conditions, it is not sterile. Failure to follow instructions on preparation and storage may make your baby ill.
  • Step 1 of 5

    Pull the safety seal and open the lid. The scoop is provided under the lid. Lift the tab, pull on the foil seal, carefully and safely remove the seal and dispose of it.

  • Step 2 of 5

    Wash hands well. Wash and sterilise all utensils according to manufacturers’ instructions.

  • Step 3 of 5

    Boil 1 litre of fresh tap water. Allow boiled water to cool for no more than 30 minutes. Measure 180 ml (approx. 6 fl. oz.) of water into a beaker or bottle, carefully – the water is hot. Do not use artificially softened or repeatedly boiled water.

  • Step 4 of 5

    Using only the scoop provided, add the correct number of scoops of powder (see feeding guide) levelling of each scoop with the back of a clean dry knife. Store the scoop in suspension inside the can and replace lid.

  • Step 5 of 5

    Place a lid on the beaker, or teat and cap on the bottle, and shake well until powder is fully dissolved. Cool beaker/bottle under cold running water or in a bowl or jug of cold water until lukewarm, do not immerse the lid/teat. Test temperature by shaking a few drops onto the inside of your wrist.

Feeding guide

6 to 12 months
1 serving = 200 ml Amount of cooled, freshly boiled water Number of scoops of powder
  ml fl. oz. (approx.)  
1 beaker/bottle 180 6 6

All babies are different but try to ensure that from 6 months to 1 year your baby has 500 - 600 ml of SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk per day, either as a drink, on cereals or mixed with food. Mix 1 scoop of powder to 30 ml (approx. 1 fl. oz.) of water. Approx. 181 scoops per can. 1 scoop = 4.4 g. Approx. 30 x 200 ml servings per can.

 

Important feeding information

  • Do not add extra powder or water to make the feeds stronger or weaker and do not press powder into scoop. Using too much or too little powder can make your baby ill.

  • We recommend preparing each feed in individual beakers/bottles when required.

  • For hygienic reasons, discard unfinished feed in the beaker/bottle as soon as possible.

  • Made-up formulae can be poured over cereals and mixed with food.

  • Do not alter or add to formulae unless medically directed.

  • Do not warm feeds in microwave, hot spots may occur and cause scalding.

  • Remember, cows’ milk should not be used as a drink during the first year.

Nutrition
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Nutritional information
  Typical values
Energy 285 kj 68 kcal
Fat 3.5 g
of which, saturates 1 g
of which, unsaturates 2.2 g
Carbohydrate 7.8 g
of which, sugars 7.8 g
Fibre 0.15 g
Protein 1.3 g
Salt* (= Sodium x 2.5) 0.07 g
*Salt is calculated as sodium x 2.5. Sodium is present for nutritional purposes.
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Vitamins
Typical values
Vitamins
Vitamin A 68 µg
Vitamin D 0.9 µg
Vitamin E 1.3 mg
Vitamin K 5.3 µg
Vitamin C 9.2 mg
Thiamin 0.07 mg
Riboflavin 0.15 mg
Niacin 0.72 mg
Vitamin B6 0.05 mg
Folic Acid 10.8 µg
Vitamin B12 0.15 µg
Biotin 1.66 µg
Pantothenic Acid 0.64 mg
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Minerals
Typical values
Minerals
Sodium 27 mg
Potassium 77 mg
Chloride 51 mg
Calcium 46 mg
Phosphorus 27 mg
Magnesium 6.8 mg
Iron 0.7 mg
Zinc 0.67 mg
Copper 0.06 mg
Manganese 0.01 mg
Flouride ≤0.01 mg
Selenium 2.3 µg
Iodine 10.6 µg
Nutritional information
per 100 ml prepared feed
Others
  Typical values
Others  
Taurine 4 mg
Choline 7.5 mg
Inositol 4.3 mg
L-Carnitine 1.9 mg
Nucleotides 2 mg
Human milk oligosaccharides (HMOs)**  
2’-Fucosyllactose 102 mg
Lacto-N-Neotetraose 51 mg
Omega 3:  
α-linolenic Acid (ALA) 67 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)†† 7.6 mg
Omega 6:  
Linoleic Acid (LA) 546 mg
Arachidonic Acid (AA)†† 7.6 mg
††LCPs = Long Chain Polyunsaturates.
Ingredients

Ingredients

Lactose (milk), vegetable oils (sunflower, coconut, rapeseed), partially hydrolysed whey protein (milk), structurally identical human milk oligosaccharides (2’Fucosyllactose, Lacto-N-Neotetraose), calcium phosphate, polyunsaturated fatty acids (AA, DHA (fish oil)), magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, L-arginine, potassium phosphate, vitamins (C, pantothenic acid, niacin, E, riboflavin, A, thiamin, B6, folic acid, K, biotin, D, B12), sodium chloride, L-histidine, choline bitartrate, L-tyrosin, taurine, inositol, ferrous sulphate, L-carnitine, zinc sulphate, antioxidants (tocopherol-rich extract, ascorbyl palmitate), nucleotides (cytidine-, disodium uridine-, adenosine-, disodium guanosine-5’-monophosphate), copper sulphate, manganese sulphate, potassium iodide, sodium selenate.

 

Customer reviews


(129 reviews)
Review title OMG YEAH! Limited to 60 characters lorem ipsum
by Ken – 10 March 2016

Body copy limited to 250 characters Authentic yr PBR&B, truffaut austin typewriter green juices locavore chambray brunch intelligentsia man braid master cleanse. Butcher schlitz banjos flexitarian cray wayfarers, mustache cred austin echo park brunch

1 of 129
prev next
SMA ADVANCED Follow-on Milk 800g is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 404.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_404
  • loc_en_GB, sid_PROD11, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nestle-sma
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 391ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great milk but not converted We had no issues when feeding our baby this over our usual milk. She drank it fine and I don’t think she even realised the milk was different! It mixes well but I think the price is far too high compared to other brands on the market. The ingredients aren’t that much different to other follow on milks so I don’t see why this brand is so expensive. If the price was a little lower we would probably switch but for us it’s not worth the extra £7+ per tin of milk. We have now found a suitable follow on milk for our baby that smells nice and she drinks without issue. It’s £7 a tin cheaper than SMA advance! If you don’t mind spending that much on a tin of milk I would recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really really liked the new updated packaging and information provided. I have not given my other children follow on milks but using this product I am glad I did with my current baby. I feel reassured she is getting important vitamins, nutrients and nourishment with this milk, particularly at the moment where she is more reliant on milk as she is teething. A nice milk, nice fine powder that didn’t clump when added to warm or cold water, dissolved quickly and well. It seemed to keep my baby fuller for longer. Overall I like the look and benefits of this milk, will and have recommended to friends and family
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off to a great start! My son has transitioned over to this milk with no problems. The powder seems very light and mixes very quickly with limited frothing. My son appears to like the taste and I cannot say that it was unpleasant when I tasted some before giving it to him. It's great to know he's receiving the best nutrients to supplement his growing diet. He was previously breast fed so it's great to give him something that is one step closer to breast milk. He loves his milk so it was a risk changing from his previous formula, however it appears to have paid off. Hoping that all continues to go well and he remains on this milk.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMA ADVANCED Experience I have been using the SMA ADVANCED Follow on milk now for just over a month since my trial pack has come, moving my daughter from a previous brand I can delightfully mention that my daughter is highly enjoying the milk with every feed been a pleasurable experience. Now I have been using the product for a while I feel I can see a benefit in my ddlaughters welbeing and am happy to report that I will be using this product for the foreseeable future. For the pack I received as a whole is very informative giving a lot of information on the product and the vouchers are a very nice touch as well. Thanks SMA
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product. I changed my daughters milk to the SMA advanced follow on milk after she was not settling with her previous milk. After changing it only took a couple of days to notice a difference. She stopping getting upset tummy and seemed to be enjoying her bottles much more. This product has made a huge change to my daughter and myself. She is more settled and content and I couldn’t be happier with my decision to change her formula. I attend a local baby social group and shared my experience with the other mums, within two weeks 3 mums had switched to this formula and all had nothing but positive feedback. I would highly recommend SMA Advanced follow on to any parent. This is a fantastic formula
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little girl enjoyed but not converted Thank you for the chance to do this review, We were really excited to start giving her SMA but We thought the change from her regular milk was going to be difficult but it really wasnt, she really did enjoy the milk but we found it didnt fill her as much during the night and would wake during the night for a feed. The milk was smooth and didnt bubble as much as her regular milk so maybe this is why. I thought that measuring the milk wasnt as easy as her regular milk and took longer to make it. I dont think we would change her to SMA as it is quite expensive compared to other brands on the market.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect follow on milk for stage 2 children we are on other brands follow on milk and i came about to know sma follow on milk product and luckily i have chosen for review for sma and they sent me 1 box of sma and some discount vouchers to give others who are interested.we have been using from last 2 weeks and it was observed baby liked the taste and physically feel boys are happy and enthusiastic and also i compared the ingredients,this sma follow on milk have all qualities and quantities what that needed for baby.its all good about product except personally felt little high priced everywhere 16 pounds is little bit higher .
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula so far I am feeding my little one with formula milk eversince she turned 4 months. I tried different brands,even those expensive ones, because he had discomfort and sometimes he did not accept it anymore after the first taste. We used a different brand as a follow on milk. When i received the SMA Advanced follow on milk,i was excited to try it,i had big hopes but was sceptical at the same times,as he refused so many before. Not this time!! He likes it,he finished the whole bottle,and hours later no problem with his tummy. I am so pleased! I will definitely keep buying SMA advanced follow on milk for him. Now he is drinking this every day 1 week,and we don't have any problem. I am so happy,baby is happy
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SMA advanced follow on milk, first try. Initial reaction was that I was impressed with packaging. It's instantly recognisable as SMA but the silver makes it very eye catching and I would definitely notice this on a supermarket shelf. Must also admit that my son loved the box that it came in and this instantly became a drum! Tried the mk for first time last night as my son has had a cold and I didn't want to change his milk before now. He was a bit hesitant when I first gave him the bottle but after a few tastes he drank it all down without stopping. He slept soundly for rest of night without waking for another feed so it certainly seemed to fill him up. He's also been drinking it today without leaving any in the bottle. So far so good
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a go I have tried a lot of other brands and my little daughter has had issues with them that ranged from upset stomach to being a bit colic and other issues. My little one has no issues at all from changing from the product we was using to this and I will be continuing to use the Sma products as I really found them help my little one settle, stay full and not be in stress. The powder was easy to use and it never went lumpy or stuck to the bottle when mixing it. My only issue is the price point. £16 is a lot to pay for the product but u get what you pay for and it comes down to what you really want for your little one but in would reccomend this product as I have seen a big difference in my little one.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good but.. This is a lovely mix, blends so well, no horrid smell. Jackson took to it so well and loved it. My only issue with it is the price, I understand a high quality item comes with a high quality price tag however, we would never normally spend this amount on a tub of formula when Jackson is more than happy with the little steps formula also. I have spoke to many friends who formula feed there babes and they are of a similar mind, that even with the generous voucher of £2 off it's still a tad on the expensive side. Overall the product us good and weve enjoyed the experience. I would recommend this product to others but personally due to financial constraints were very happy with little steps by SMA xx
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk has loads of great vitamins and is good for your baby, we tried this milk with our little one over a couple of week period and our baby loved it, it was easily mixed and not lumpy like some other baby milks but was a nice thick consistency, the only negative I have is the scoop its the same colour as the baby milk and can be hard to find if the baby milk is covering it, also like other brands I'd suggest maybe a clip on the side or even on the lid to store the scoop otherwise has the thumbs up from is and will definitely be buying more in the future.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic follow on milk!! SMA have have been feeding babies for 100yrs and there the first to make formula as close to breast milk as possible! My Roo is a fussy baby she can and has turned her nose up to other formulas before. But with SMA Advance Formula she took to it straight away. Our breastfeeding journey ended around 5 months and we have been looking for a formula to suit her needs and im happy to feed her. Knowing SMA contains HM-O's is definitely a comfort and means my little lamb is getting the best i can give her other than actually breast feeding . Brilliant product would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to sma So far we are well impressed she coming on in leaps she so happy and content and she not as sleepy so she awake more and learning more she started rolling around living room and today trying to reach out to get things when on her tummy I have so far recommended to a few family members. It don't foam up as well so you can see exactly how much they drink. My little one did not drink much and now she is downing her milk so she obviously loves it she sees her bottle now and is inpatient for it best move I ever dune thankyou I will be telling all my friends as so far I am impressed
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My baby loves this milk. Thought we may have problems going from one to another but we didn’t :) The taste of the milk is different from other milk and baby won’t put the bottle now until it’s all finished. Baby is so happy with his new brand and it’s got all the vitamins in that is needed for him. It is very easy to prepare and the spoon which is in the box is so much better than others, it doesn’t overfill and milk doesn’t stick to it. The packaging is simple and very attractive for people to look at and respond by buying the product. This is a great product just a shame that it is so expensive compared to other brands. I’ve given the vouchers to some of my family and friends who would like to try the milk.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy any other formula now After trying this my baby girl seems to love it. I find with other brands of formulas they are quite thick and end up with clumps in the bottles which quite frustratingly get stuck in the teat so my little one would struggle to drink but this is completely different. My little girl stayed fuller for longer so went longer between feeds. I felt a lot happier feeding this to my little one because it is completely different ingredients to my previous follow on milk. It’s a bit more pricier but I will definitely continue to buy this now. I certainly have one happy little girl
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Follow-on Milk! My baby has transitioned really well onto this Follow-on Milk. He enjoys his bottles now and drinks the formula so quickly! He seems full and satisfied after each feed and is sleeping well too. He previously suffered from a lot of trapped wind, but seems to be less affected by this after we moved on to this formula. As a parent, I find that this formula mixes well with no lumps and doesn't seem to froth as much as other formulas. The bottles are easy to clean after use and don't have a strong smell that is difficult to remove. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula out there! We have been trying this formula for 3 weeks now I we won't be going back to our usual formula. This one is amazing, once the formula has been mixed with the water there is no bittiness in the milk it's very smooth and dissolves in seconds! My little one loved the milk her previous milk she wouldn't drain her bottles anymore but this one she loves and drank the whole bottle! The packaging is very appealing and easy to store. I was worried my little one would struggle changing milks but that was not the case. We would highly recommend this milk to other mothers
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments my breast feeding very well! My little one is 8months old and although weaned is still predominantly breast fed. I have previously tried other brands of milk but she is a fussy lady and wouldn’t take to any of them. I reluctantly made up a bottle ready for her to refuse it but surprisingly she went ahead and drank it. I have been giving her one feed a day with it for the last couple of weeks and it’s going down a treat. There have been no digestive issues, she hasn’t become constipated or had an upset tummy and it’s given me the break I needed from feeding her whilst I know she is still getting good nutrients. The instructions are clear and the powder mixes very well. I shall definitely be continuing use and would recommend this to all my mummy friends.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than expected! I’ve found with other brands that my son had a slight upset stomach, however he has transferred over to this milk easily with no stomach issues or concerns! Mixes extremely well and isn’t as frothy as some follow on milks can be! It is more expensive than the competitors, however I feel it is in line with how good the product is! The only issue I have is with the scoop! Doesn’t seem to keep the product in very well and I manage to spill some every time! This however does not impact its 5 star rating as from the photo shows how content it makes my son!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product from a well trusted brand Having been a previous user of other types of baby milk I was excited to try this product given the added benefits of the advancement in similarities with breast milk. The packaging gives a high end nature to the product, and the SMA name tag inspires confidence in a well-known brand with a proven safe track record. The instructions are easy to follow, and the milk mixed up easily . My daughter appeared to enjoy the product, and I enjoyed the feeling that I was providing my baby with a nutritious and scientifocally advanced meal. Milk time win-win!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sma advanced review I was slightly unsure about testing sma advanced as i haven't heard about it alot, but we have been very happy with the results little jay seems to be happy and content with his milk. He has been happy no upset tummy or running belly which is always a plus. I like this milk as it is not very grainy and it seems to full up little o e for longer which is great. As my little one is usually breastfeed and takes bottle at night I was delighted to see him take to the sma advanced milk with such ease i would definately recommed this formula to other mums.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth mix My baby is a fussy lady. When we had to move from one formula to another a while ago it didn’t go down well. With this formula, she didn’t notice the difference, easy smooth transition from one to another and she seems to drink more then she used to, so now lasting longer between bottles. So a win win for us. The formula is easy to mix and for me a god send as she seems happier and not wanting smaller amounts of milk all day. I think the only down side for me is the price tag. Just like other mums, being on mat leave, unpaid mat leave things are a little tight, but knowing my little one likes it. You just have to. People from my NCT group loved the vouchers and have seen my daughter drinking more then ever so going to give the milk a go.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this product So I got the formula to test and I was so glad I did, my baby had not currently been sleeping all night and after trying him with this the 2nd night he was sleeping right through! Also he really enjoyed the taste as drunk it much quicker than his previous formula, I have been recommending This to my friends and also my mums group Really believe this product helped my son to stay fuller for longer, and normally he is Quite sick after bottled but not with this formula I was so happy with it I’m sticking to this Formula so happy x thank sma x
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMA advanced I hadn’t heard much about SMA advanced follow on milk so wasn’t really sure what to expect, I found the formula easy to mix and prepare (it comes with a milk scoop that allows you to measure the amount of powder perfectly) when shaking the mixture there were no clumps or thick bits stuck to the side of the bottle. I’ve not had any problems feeding this to my son he seems happy and content on it easy to digest and drink, also I found that it didn’t make him as gasy as some other brands in the past have. A happy baby will continue to use it
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little one loves it By far the best formula we have tried. Easy to make, instructions are perfectly correct. I noticed such a difference in my son whilst trying this formula. He would drink more than he usually would. His wind came up amazingly after each bottle. He also seemed more happy and content after each bottle. Absolutely amazing formula, we have switched brands and will be using this one from now on. My little one took to this milk straight away from changing from our current brand. The design of the tins are amazing and make you want to buy it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Follow On Milk! I was nervous about switching brand milk for my daughter as she did have trouble adjusting to formula after having breastfed for a couple month. Needn’t have worries, she seem to love the taste and I’ve actualky been having to increase her feed so she must live it! She seems to settle better at night time and has been sleeping through the night more frequently. Love the packaging, looks premium, would be nice to have a scraper in the tub and is very pricey but due to the benefits I’m seeing I will continue with the milk.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium product Really happy to be chosen to take part it this campaign, we usually use the regular sma powder and I'd pondered purchasing the Advanced previously but hadn't, mainly due to lack of knowledge but also the cost. Firstly, the packaging itself feel superior to the Pro. When making the bottles, you could feel a slight change in consistency and the powder dissolved effortlessly compared to normal. No complaints from the little one either, he seemed to really enjoy the milk and as others have said, it goes go down much quicker too! Overall I am very satisfied with the product, and I would purchase in future and also recommend to others with little ones. The only one negative I could mention is the price tag, but it is worth it in my opinion if you can afford the extra!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I found this milk to be great. It dissolved so well and was really smooth. Other brands I've tried seem to stay clumpy no matter how much shaking I do! Little one seemed to love it, I was worried about giving him tummy upset by changing brand but he was totally fine. Only issue I found ~ really nit picking! ~is that there was no where to store or level off the scoop. Also not available in my local shop as live in small village, but will definitely add it to the big supermarket shop! Would happily carry on using!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mainly great First impressions were that the tin was hi-tech looking with the silver colour. Upon opening I was disappointed to find that there was no "clip" for holding the scoop when being stored and instead it has to be left in the powder. Also disappointing was the lack of a built in "leveller" as some other brands have. The powder itself is a nice fine texture and the instructions for making up the formula were very clear. My baby boy seemed to enjoy the milk and guzzled the bottles down at breakfast and bedtime (he doesn't have milk through the day anymore). He didn't bring any back up but never has with any brand of formula. Overall a great product, just a couple of changes I would like as mentioned above but they were packaging issues more than the actual formula itself.
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_404
  • loc_en_GB, sid_PROD11, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nestle-sma
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your Baby's next stage

  • Stage 2

    You are here

  • Stage 3

    SMA® ADVANCED Growing Up Milk

    Nutritionally enriched to help support young children's growth up until their 4th birthday.

    Find out more

Browse all SMA® Nutrition products

Further reading

Have a look at our expert articles to see how you can give your baby the right nutrition for every stage of their development, from birth to toddlerhood.

Important notice

Breast milk is best for babies and breastfeeding should continue for as long as possible. SMA® ADVANCED Follow-on Milk is only suitable for babies over 6 months as part of a mixed diet. It should not be used as a substitute for breast milk during the first 6 months. The decision to start weaning or to use this product before 6 months, should be made only on the advice of a doctor, midwife, health visitor, public health nurse, dietitian or pharmacist, based on baby’s individual needs. When bottle-feeding, do not allow prolonged or frequent contact of milk feeds with teeth as this increases the risk of tooth decay. Ask your healthcare professional or dentist for advice. Never leave your baby alone during feeding as there is a risk they might choke.

Important advice to mothers

World Health Organisation (WHO) recommends exclusive breastfeeding for the first 6 months of life. SMA® Nutrition fully supports this and continued breastfeeding, along with the introduction of complementary foods as advised by your healthcare professional.

 

 

Breast milk is best for babies and breastfeeding should continue for as long as possible. SMA® PRO Follow-on Milk and SMA® Organic Follow-on Milk are only suitable for babies over 6 months as part of a mixed diet. It should not be used as a substitute for breast milk during the first 6 months. The decision to start weaning or to use this product before 6 months, should be made only on the advice of a doctor, midwife, health visitor, public health nurse, dietitian or pharmacist, based on babies individual needs.

If you continue you will be accepting that SMA® Nutrition is supplying this information at your individual request and for educational purposes only.