The Mother of all Checklists

Say hi to your new best friend - the Mother of all Checklists

If life needs some serious organisation right now the Mother of all Checklists has got your back.

Read FAQs

Introducing the Mother of all Checklists app - let's get organised

We’re blushing with pride to announce the arrival of our new baby, the Mother of all Checklists. It’s a free web app that’s been co-created with real mums and uses real mum wisdom to help you stay on top of your to-do lists during pregnancy and all the way to toddler-hood. From ideas on what to pack in your hospital bag, what to buy for when you’re weaning, or questions to ask at ante-natal appointments - if it’s helpful, it’s here.

Mum-to-be using smartphone

Here's how it can help you

  1. Know what's what and what's not. Loads of popular checklists to check out, full of useful ideas you might not have even thought about.
  2. Create a brand-new checklist just for you so you don’t lose track of a single thing.
  3. You’re thinking for two (or three!) so the Mother of all Checklists is thinking for you.
  4. Is your checklist full of wise words? You can share it with other mums.
  5. It’s all based on actual mum experience – it’s the real thing baby.
  6. Opt in and be first in line for the latest offers, new products, competitions and surveys.
  7. A mother’s intuition? There’s a smart search function for that.

Why not add the checklist app to your phone's homepage

It's easy to do and gives you instant access every time. Find easy instructions whether you are on Android or Apple iOS in our FAQs.

The Mother Of All Checklists App is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 228.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_228
  • loc_en_GB, sid_APPS01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nestle-sma
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but hard to access The idea behind the checklist is brilliant. The checklist provides ideas to try for various problems encountered during parenthood. It almost feels like a flowchart agony aunt for the first time parents. I really love the way you can pick and choose bits to do and then tick them off (I felt so satisfied and a real sense of accomplishment when they were crossed off). It's a web based app and it feels really clunky. It would be much better if it was an installed app with reminders linked to your calendar. I'd really love for it to continue to be developed and included some way of storing data e.g nappy changes and feeds
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great parenting app This website was really useful, I really liked how you could pick certain points from each post that were most relevant to you rather than being forced to pick the whole list. This would benefit from being an actual app rather than being website based. I would like to see more for older babies as I only found up-to 6 months and I would like to continue using this app after that. It’s really helpful to see lists that you have created as baby brain definitely is in full force and I often forget things I am doing! So it’s really great to have this list as a back up option. I also enjoyed sharing it with my partner and we added things to the weaning shopping list together.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, especially for “First Time Mums” After already having my first baby in May, I wasn’t prepared properly at all and didn’t pack my hospital bag until I was 39+1 (cutting it fine I know!) I just didn’t know what I needed to pack and what I didn’t. I had all sorts of family and friends saying I need this and I need that and I don’t need this or that and it was confusing and stressful! This pack instructed what was a must have and was so easy and helpful! Straightforward to use. I gave this pack to my friend who is expecting her first baby in March 2020 and she was so greatful that she I’ve given her something that she could feel so confident to use.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful reminders The web app has been useful for reminders and also informative when searching through lists, provides ideas and hints. I feel it would be a lot easier to access via an actual application you download as it isn’t as straight forward to navigate on the site. I also feel it would be useful to add a function where you can create a list for example items for packing changing bag for a day out. As I personally feel I need one of those as a first time mummy and I often forget something. I think the hospital bag checklist is fab as from my experience I used a few different ones to include everything I wanted to take where as with the web app you can create your own using the ideas.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good tool but wish there was an app! I really love this tool and wish I had known about it when I first became pregnant. The weaning checklist is particularly useful for me at present at this is where our journey is at! The checklists are super detailed and literally have every aspect covered. It’s helped me so much. As a first time mumma it’s great to have a single place I can go to rather than trawling the internet. The only thing I think is lacking is an app. I mean yes it’s easy to add this to your homepage but in this day and age I really feel an app would be more appropriate and a great addition. All in all though that is my only criticism.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all mom's and mom's to be I really like this app and would have loved it even more if I had this whilst I was pregnant. It would have been a great help when needing to know what to pack and things to buy for the little one as alot of things got missed. Now my boy is nearly 4 months I will be using this for tips on weening and things we need to do so! Im really looking forward to seeing others recommendations and also to add my own list. My son was born with a heart condition called tga and knowing what to take into hospital for him was the hardest, so if I can put a list of what we needed to help other tga mom's that's what I will do
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs further development This is a good idea mostly for pregnant women, it's not as good for newborns. I understand the design is checklists but not everything about motherhood fits into a checklist. In addition the information available for newborns is very limited and its not really anything new or unheard of. The interface is very linear and doesn't really allow for anything other than literally a list. Creating a list is a little confusing, is this a personal list or a public list? What if I don't need a date to have done this by? Can I share a list? Can I ask other mums to add to it? Despite the negative aspects it is a good idea but it's very basic and so I wouldn't really say it's ready for the public.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful app This app seemed really useful, but by the time I got access I had already found my routine and was writing reminders to pop up on my phone/using a milestones app etc. I think if I’d had the app from the start it would have been a great benefit to me though, and will definitely consider using it if I am lucky enough to have a second baby. Unfortunately I didn’t get chance to share this app with others as 2 of my sisters in law lost babies in the time I was trialling the app and didn’t feel it was appropriate for me to post this over my social media. Thank you for letting me part of the trial and for the lovely towel that we now take to our swimming lessons as it is the fluffiest one we have!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Motherofallchecklists I like this webapp. It has been super handy when preparing my hospital bag for both baby and myself. I'm a first time mum and have been relying on books/friends/own mum to advise on what I need to buy and pack so checklists have come in really handy. Love that you can customise to suit yourself and come save the ones u want. It would be useful to have this as an actual app as opposed to webapp for quick access/reference especially when out shopping to aid in purchases. Overall though I like the concept and the content and will definitely be continuing to use once baby arrives in next few weeks.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea Such a great idea. As someone who loves a checklist, this really appeals to me. There is so much advice out there on the internet, but great to have comprehensive lists of advice from parents to parents, all in one place! Really great resource as a new Mum, though wish it had been around a few months earlier to get me through the last few weeks of pregnancy. Would be great if this could be developed in to an actual app to enable easier access and ticking things off at the right times. Hoping that as more parents access the web app, the resource of advice and topics will grow and develop, though wonder if there could end up a lot of duplicates? Great idea, just perhaps needs some finessing.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful tool and gives amazing prompts! I am pleasently surprised how good the web app is. Looking through and using some of the checklists has been extremely helpful and gives me insights into things I never would have thought of doing. I was kept in hospital for 12 days after having my baby so something like this is perfect now I'm out and trying to adjust to life with a newborn! I would definitely like to see it progress into a standalone app so we can receive notifications and have other features built into the app. I fear I would forget to use this if no notifications are being pushed and it would be nice to have a few other fun things to use in the app. For example a place to upload baby's firsts and some photos for example.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's helpful I do think the web app is helpful however you need some time to go through the text. If you are as busy as it is, it can be difficult to read through all the wordy text especially the fridge cards. I would say that it would be much more useful if it were an actual app that you could download onto your mobile. Also, if the lists could be in emoji form it would be so good. For example, you could have an icon for some slippers on the list along with other things and when you want to find out more about why you need it, you can tap on it so text appears. This would make it more efficient to use and less time consuming. Also, it would be easy to use for a parent whose English is not that great also.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good web app, surprising amount of ideas I have enjoyed using the web app, it works well and I have been nicely surprised by the amount of ideas they supply on their lists to check off. I referred to the list to pack my birth bag, and prepare for labour, despite this being my third baby, it really helped as a refresher for all of the things you need. I'm also pleasantly surprised with the breastfeeding list, as a experienced breast feeder there were things on the list that reminded me of what I should be expecting and keeping up with during mine and my baby's feeding journey. I'd definitely recommend the app, for new and experienced mothers as there are always new things to learn, and with baby brain having handy checklists really helps.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Encountered issues Webpage is presented lovely it looks really inviting which it was I just found it a nightmare to use sadly. I couldn't change the date on tasks I couldn't open and sort through my lists. I found it quite confusing. I feel it would work better as an app with drop down menus and clearer instructions on how to set up a list and how to save.. I feel it needs to be more self explanatory and work on the same basis as Pinterest. Save your favourites and make your own, I'm terribly forgetful and really thought this was the answer but sadly I didn't get on with the #motherofallchecklists.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for first time mums! The app is ok not fantastic. It is very useful for first time mums Eg what to pack, breastfeeding tips And all the Different check lists. But with all ready being a mum i didn't really find any information that was new to me that I'm not all ready aware of! Shame we cant add our own tips or lists that we may have find maybe is not contained in the information on the app! Love that you can just add the checklists that apply to you personally and not just over loaded with maybe stuff thats not suitable for yourself! Loved the little check lists and towel received within the pack!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I had this when pregnant As a first time mum this app would of been the best thing ever whilst pregnant ! It has answers to all the questions I constantly had on what to get and what I need to do to prepare. Shame my baby is now 6mo as feel like there’s currently no content other than one weaning list that we can use. I really wish I had this when I started my pregnancy and when the baby arrived. Hoping as more content gets uploaded I can use it more and more. Looks like it’ll be something I like as I love to be organised and that now involves fighting baby brain, so this could be perfect !
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliantly helpful Absolutely loving The Mother of all Checklists App So many useful hints and tips especially for a first time mum like myself. The package that arrived also contains the most straightforward checklists to help organise my baby brain. The app is so easy to use and navigate have already used a lot and I’m sure I will continue to use right the way through the last trimester of my pregnancy. Feel this should be shared with all mums to be, I have already shared with a colleague who is due just after me and a cousin who is due the same time they are both really impressed.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handy tool for new mums After recently becoming a new mum, when I received my pack I was interested to see what the contents would hold. I was pleasantly surprised at how well thought out the checklists were and thought they would be a great tool for any new mum. I could have really done with the hospital bag checklist before I had my little one as mine was a rushed pack as I'd only half packed my bag before I was rushed for induction early. I will definitely recommend to any new mums I know and I will keep mine handy I case I decide tohave another further down the line. Great product.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy I found the web app to be useful, especially since it can be accessed on my phone without the need to carry a notebook or anything else. However, I did find that creating your own list items a little confusing, as there is quite a lot of scope for writing down loads of details about each point....so much so that the first time I did it I couldn't read what the gist of my first point was because I had filled in the wrong/more detailed field. It would also be easier to access as a separate app instead of having to use a web browser. It would only be a click away!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great App I have been using this app to prepare for the birth of my little girl and I have found it so useful. I have used a number of checklists on the app such as ' What to pack ina hospital bag'. It is really handy that other people who have had experience in certain things put up checklists with things they feel relevant. I will continue to use the app for other things such as babys first day out, weaning, Christmas preparation and midwife appointments. Hopefully I will be able to also start creating my own checklists to be able to assist other new mums or mums to be
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but needs work I find the site a bit clunky and not particularly user friendly yet. The idea is brilliant, but the site itself needs work. Would be easier to access as an app, rather than through email links I’ve to search for each time. Now baby has arrived, you don’t have time to read through things like this, if I web search for advice it needs to pop up quickly, with this I have to trawl through a lot. Good for during pregnancy when you’re excited for what’s to come and writing lots of to do lists. Some lists are a bit long and have too many things to check off.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An app still will be better First, the positive, the web-app is very useful, especially for someone like me, a new mom with a 2-month old baby. It has a lot of information and lots of useful tools to make the parent experience that much easier. I really enjoyed using it and have also recommended it to some moms in the baby club. The main negative is that it’s web-based and doesn’t work so well with phone. It very easy on the computer but not so much on the phone. As all moms will know, the time switching on the laptop is a luxury that we can’t always afford with a crying baby.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the app, but a few improvements needed I have found this web app really useful during my pregnancy! I love putting lists together which include thoughts from other parents that I may not have thought of myself. It's really good for keeping track of things and getting yourself organised. I love using the web app but it would be easier if it was an app that you could download rather than having to log in on a web browser. It would also be nice if there were extras such as pregnancy updates and kick counts etc. Overall I love using the app but a few minor improvements would make it perfect!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s nothing special As it was marketed as an app, I assumed it was an app - it’s actually just a website. Because it’s a website it gets lost with all the other tabs I’ve got open. I found it simple enough to use the interface, but there’s not much content. The lists are handy, but no better than lists in other baby apps/using notes in phone. The fridge flyers are weird, not sure what I meant to do with them. They won’t be on the fridge! Do I keep them? Give them away? Why launch a website for checklists then send out paper checklists? A lot of the reminders were “consider what..” so I’ve still got to hunt out info elsewhere to make plans. Over all it’s a good prompt but needs a lot more development and content for it to be my ‘go to’ place for baby info.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but would love some dad lists! I think with time and more lists added this will be a great app. It would be amazing to be able to use this app to filter all the lists and then import the resulting 'master list' to whatever list app you already use. However you currently still end up with lots of lists and having a Web interface rather than a dedicated app is a little annoying at times. As a working dad I want one list, with categories I can filter rather than lots of little lists. Saying that all the little lists provided are great and the recommended lists feature is powerful. It would also be good to have some dad focused lists e.g. What to do to support your partner, things to say/not say, as the only lists I can find on the www that are dad focused are all very American!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for first time mums The app has been helpful for me during my first/second trimester. Before using the app, I had already starting making my own lists, but I still found one of two pre-made lists that I hadn’t yet thought about. I think It will be very useful for first time mums and even mums who already have children especially if they used the app with their first, can dip back into it. I think as the app develops and more lists are added it will become more useful. Also I hope it moves from a web-app to a smart phone app to improve it’s user friendliness
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knowledge They say knowledge is power and in this case they are so right. From the moment you go onto the app you feel welcomed and like you are in control. The app helps prepare you in so many ways. I have particularly been struggling with maternity pay and how this is going to affect me and the advice on the app was second to none in regards to this. I also really liked the section about self care. I think when so many of us get pregnant we instantly start to worry we are doing all we can for our unborn child and this is a natural reaction, however we forget we need to take care of our own selves. Both mentally and physically and to take time out and do things we enjoy. This made me feel like i could do that, like i should do that and like i deserved that.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy with baby brain As a first time mum to be I have found myself on occasion getting very flustered with the enormity of getting everything ready for the arrival of baby. I was previously searching the internet for suggested lists on all types of topics and getting bogged down with a lot of rubbish on the way. This website has all the information I want in one place and allows me to pick which items are appropriate for me and edit out those that aren’t, making my life so much easier and helping me stay much less stressed!! I’d recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from App needed Really helpful and useful, great for information and things you forget! It does need an app really I found it hard to find, didnt get a link, tried to type it in and did nt work had to find it a really long way. When I managed to get on i really found it useful. The cards are really helpful to for having a list to tick off by hand, you can take then shoppi g with you if needed rather than on a phone. It does need an app tho would make it more easy and more convenient to click an icon on your phone rather than save the address etc.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Checklists Myself and my husband have found the checklists so useless. As soon to be, first time parents, we have felt a little out of our depth faced with all the dos and don’ts and baby products. Having the checklist gave us piece of mind along with ensuring we are fully prepared. My husband loves the hospital bag checklist so he can check off what he and I need. I have found the nursery checklist particularly useless as it allowed me to check we are duly prepared for our babies arrival. Would highly recommend the mother of all checklists
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_228
  • loc_en_GB, sid_APPS01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nestle-sma
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Who’s asking what about the Mother of all Checklists app?

Read FAQs